TL;DR
Get business pricing on office and shipping supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
OPay has filed a registration statement with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission for a proposed initial public offering. The company reported 50.1 million monthly active users and $806 million in revenue for the 12 months ended June 30, while describing plans to expand products, infrastructure and markets.
Digital financial platform OPay has filed a registration statement with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission for a proposed initial public offering, reporting 50.1 million monthly active users and $806 million in revenue for the 12 months ended June 30, 2026. The filing lays out a growth plan centered on expanding services, investing in infrastructure and entering additional markets, though the IPO’s size, pricing and timetable have not been disclosed in the source report.
OPay’s registration statement describes a platform that combines consumer payments and savings with merchant services and credit for consumers and businesses. Merchant tools include customer acquisition, payment acceptance and analytics, while the company says it uses transaction data and artificial intelligence-powered decision-making in its credit services. These are descriptions from the company’s filing, not independent assessments of product performance.
The company reported $806 million in revenue for the 12 months ended June 30. It also said revenue grew 137% year over year in the first half; the source report does not give the precise first-half dates or additional detail about the comparison. OPay said 50.1 million people used its services monthly, a figure that describes active users rather than total registered accounts.
For future growth, OPay said it plans to broaden its products and services, continue investing in infrastructure intended to support scale, and enter markets where it sees unmet demand. The company’s filing presents emerging markets as an opportunity, citing young, digitally oriented populations, increasing mobile internet access and regulatory changes. The filing’s broad description of market potential does not, by itself, establish which countries the company plans to enter or when.
OPay’s Scale and Growth Ambitions
The proposed listing could give public-market investors a way to evaluate a financial technology company that says it has built a substantial user base and generated hundreds of millions of dollars in annual revenue. The reported 50.1 million monthly active users and 137% first-half revenue growth are central indicators in the company’s IPO case, but investors will need the full filing to examine how those figures are defined, how revenue is generated and what costs or risks accompany expansion.
OPay’s stated strategy also points to the challenge behind growth: adding services and markets requires spending on technology and operations, while financial products can face regulatory and credit risks. The filing says the company intends to invest in infrastructure and use transaction information in credit decisions. It does not, in the source material, provide enough detail to assess the performance or risk of those activities. The listing process could bring more information about its business and financial condition into public view.
Products Worth Considering

HP OfficeJet 250 Wireless Mobile All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Dell UltraSharp 32 U3226QER 4K Thunderbolt Hub Monitor

Samsung Odyssey G4 25-inch FHD Gaming Monitor
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
From Funding to a Public Offering
OPay is described in the filing as a digital financial platform serving emerging markets. Its products span payments, savings, merchant tools and credit, positioning it as more than a payments-only service. The company argues that mobile-native services can address financial needs in markets where access to traditional financial services may be limited, but that is the company’s investment rationale rather than a confirmed measure of unmet demand.
OPay has previously attracted investor attention. PYMNTS reported in August 2021 that SoftBank’s Vision Fund 2 led a funding round for the company, described at the time as the technology investor’s first foray into Africa. Bloomberg reported May 1 that OPay was seeking a $4 billion valuation for an IPO, which would be twice the valuation it reached in a 2021 funding round. That reported target is not an IPO price or a confirmed valuation: the source material does not say that OPay has set final terms.
““Millions of consumers and merchants use OPay for everyday transactions.””
— OPay, in its SEC registration statement, as quoted by PYMNTS
IPO Terms and Market Plans Pending
The source report does not specify how many shares OPay plans to sell, the expected price range, the exchange, or when trading could begin. Nor does it confirm a final IPO valuation. Bloomberg’s earlier report that the company was seeking $4 billion is a reported target, not a settled offering value.
Other details remain open, including the markets OPay intends to enter, the timing of expansion and the investment required. The reported revenue and growth figures come from the company’s filing as summarized by PYMNTS; the supplied material does not include audited financial statements, profitability figures or detailed definitions for the metrics. Those disclosures would help readers assess the company’s financial position and its proposed strategy.
Awaiting IPO Details and Review
OPay’s next steps depend on the SEC filing process and the company’s decisions about offering terms. The registration statement may be updated as the IPO progresses, and additional disclosures could set out the proposed share count, price range, listing venue, risks and financial results in greater detail. The supplied report does not provide a date for the offering or a forecast for when those details will be released.
Until terms are announced, the $4 billion figure reported earlier should be treated as a previously reported valuation target rather than a confirmed price. Investors and readers will be able to assess the proposed listing more fully once OPay publishes further information about its finances, business risks and expansion plans.
Key Questions
What has OPay announced?
OPay filed a registration statement with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission for a proposed initial public offering. The source report does not give an IPO date or final offering terms.
How many active users does OPay report?
The company reported 50.1 million monthly active users in its filing, as summarized by PYMNTS. This is a monthly active-user figure, not the number of total registered accounts.
What revenue did OPay report?
OPay reported $806 million in revenue for the 12 months ended June 30, 2026. It also reported 137% year-over-year revenue growth in the first half, according to the filing summary.
Is OPay’s IPO valuation set at $4 billion?
No confirmed IPO valuation is given in the source report. Bloomberg previously reported that OPay was seeking a $4 billion valuation; that was a reported target, not final offering pricing.
What does OPay plan to do with the IPO proceeds?
The supplied report does not state how OPay would use IPO proceeds. It says the company plans to expand its products and services, invest in infrastructure and enter markets where it sees unmet need, without linking those plans to specific offering proceeds.
Source: rss
